The International Hotel started trading as a Hotel back in 1906 under the stewardship of Mr T Egan and his young wife. The building is a protected structure as the subject of a preservation order to protect the history hidden in the walls, as well as various internal features on the building including our original staircase in the foyer which is iconic…all these years later we think this grand old lady is looking very well for her age if we do say so ourselves!